Clef-flash
A smaller Cloudflare decision model for frequent routing and classification tasks, with a lower input-token price than Clef.
A smaller Cloudflare decision model for frequent routing and classification tasks, with a lower input-token price than Clef.
Plain-English overview
Clef-flash uses a 9B backbone and the same typed question format as Clef. It is aimed at workflows where a quick, bounded answer is more useful than a generated paragraph.
Use it to try lower-cost decisions in a queue or before an agent action, then compare errors against Clef and Jev on your own data. Workers AI supports embedded images; video-frame inputs are documented for self-hosting.
Category comparison
These are provider-published specifications, not Cody benchmark scores. Follow the linked sources for current limits and endpoint-specific exceptions.
API and provider access
Availability
Available through Workers AI and as downloadable Apache 2.0 weights for self-hosting.
Workers AI runs on Cloudflare's network. The reviewed Clef documentation does not specify country-by-country access or a selectable data-residency region; confirm requirements with Cloudflare.
Check live availabilityData and training
Cloudflare says Workers AI customer content is not used for training or service improvement without explicit consent. Connected storage services can retain content. Self-hosted deployments follow your own storage and access controls.
This is a concise reading of the cited provider material, not legal advice. A third-party gateway can have different storage, routing, training, and residency terms from the model maker's direct API.
Read the provider policyFrequently asked questions
A smaller Cloudflare decision model for frequent routing and classification tasks, with a lower input-token price than Clef. Clef-flash uses a 9B backbone and the same typed question format as Clef. It is aimed at workflows where a quick, bounded answer is more useful than a generated paragraph.
Clef-flash was released on October 1, 2026 according to the cited provider materials.
Available through Workers AI and as downloadable Apache 2.0 weights for self-hosting. The access routes listed in this guide are Cloudflare.
$0.038 / 1M input tokens. Workers AI lists input-token pricing only, billed through Neurons. Free daily allowances and other Cloudflare services are separate; self-hosting has its own infrastructure costs.
Available through Workers AI and as downloadable Apache 2.0 weights for self-hosting. Workers AI runs on Cloudflare's network. The reviewed Clef documentation does not specify country-by-country access or a selectable data-residency region; confirm requirements with Cloudflare.
Cloudflare says Workers AI customer content is not used for training or service improvement without explicit consent. Connected storage services can retain content. Self-hosted deployments follow your own storage and access controls. The policy belongs to the provider route and account terms, so verify it again before production use.
Related comparisons
Cloudflare's larger decision model for classifying information and choosing an action without generating a chat response.
Open full comparisonTypeSafe AI's first System One model for fast, typed choices, scores, and probabilities that software can use directly.
Open full comparison